The bag

20120609-143105.jpg

I am now at the stage where I have my luggage sorted. I’ve continued with the ‘Best of British’ theme with a Carradice Camper Longflap, which I think makes a versatile and lighter alternative to a rack and pannier and goes nicely with my Brooks saddle. I was restricted by not having rack mounts on my Cube, and the bag I’ve gone for is more than big enough for all my stuff.

First impressions – it wobbles a bit and takes a while to attach, but it’s very well made and goes well with the Brooks. However, the ensemble doesn’t suit the bike, so I may accelerate my next bike purchase…

Leave a Reply

